Bonar Gultom

-this interviewed written on August, 200

1. Opung how many songs have you written until now?

Well, around 150 songs I think

2. Opung, I’ve noticed that you look so fresh and young, I mean I see you running around there, laughing so very full of spirit. How old are you?
I am 74 years old.
Wow.. So Opung what is your recipe then to stay young at heart?
Everything is a grace from God. I like to praise the Lord through my song. Always be grateful everyday. Read Psalm 104:33 I will sing to the LORD as long as I live; I will sing praise to my God while I have my being. and Psalm13:6 I will sing to the LORD, Because He has dealt bountifully with me.. That’s my motto in life

3. What is your advice to the young generation especially NHKBP?

Just like my motto, praise the Lord with your attitude. Sing a song for Him. Remember to put God in your first priority in your life.

ps: thumbnail taken from fotographerindonesia

Leave a Reply

